Who we are

It all started with the idea of producing multi-axial PVC coated reinforcements for trailer curtains. In the beginning, the only product range was PROTECTOR®, a side curtain reinforcement against vandalism and theft. 3 years later, a roof curtain reinforcement was developed to reinforce body structures to comply with EN 12642 code XL. This product was named CARAPAX®. This product helped DYNATEX in acquiring a solid reputation amongst the leading trailer builders in Europe. Another 3 years later, in 2009, the first version of D-FENCE® was produced as a more flexible and lighter alternative to the PROTECTOR®. In 2013, a specific D-FENCE® version for trailer roofs was developed to protect trailers against the intrusion of illegal people in the trailer.

What we do

DYNATEX operates in a Business-to-Business (B2B) environment. The PROTECTOR® and D-FENCE® products are negotiated directly between DYNATEX and the curtain manufacturer, whereas the CARAPAX® product, because of its specific use, is first of all introduced to the trailer builder, who will do some design work to make sure the trailer makes the best use of all the strength potential of the CARAPAX®.

When working with a sliding roof system on the curtain-sided trailer, the sliding roof manufacturer will also be involved during the design and development phase to optimize the CARAPAX® solution for the trailer builder.

Why choose us?

  • We are customer oriented
  • We are very responsive and very flexible
  • We are a small company with low overhead costs
  • We favour long term relationships above short term deals
  •  Through the years we acquired a solid reputation in the conception and production of PVC curtain reinforcements
  •  We can help in the development of new applications using our technology

Our clientele

  • Curtain manufacturers: 72%
  • Trailer builders: 11%
  • Sliding roof producers: 13%
  • Distributors: 3%
  • Non-trailer business: 1%


Dynatex works with customers in following countries:

  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • UK
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Poland
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Czech Republic
  • Slovakia
  • Hungary
  • Turkey